The Christmas Party.

What a fantastic Christmas party I was invited to. I must admit I’m a bit intimidated uploading my silly photo projects knowing that there are folks with severe education and talent looking at them.

There was a fantastic bleu cheese on the table and I’m not sure I was a prime example of the sharing season. Everything was delicious!

I’ve never been a part of the roller derby demographic before……….it sounds like a combination of shabby sheik, exorcise and passive aggressive combat.

Everyone brought a tacky gift for white elephant gift exchange………..I ended up with a bottle of wine from Argentina, but my BFF drank it with a straw on the ride home.

As much as I don’t miss the snow and parking hassles in uptown it was very good to visit the old neighborhood.

I had a great time.

2 Responses

  1. […] met a bunch of interesting new people at a party over the […]

  2. […] good pal and hopefully sabbatical buddy is having a holiday party… YEA!  Last year involved a white elephant gift exchange, some wine and roller girls… seriously, how could it […]

Leave a Reply

