Think Happy Thoughts………..Think Happy Thoughts………Think………

When I got to my coffee roost today it was very busy. Normally I go to the one off the beaten path but today I thought I would meet Patty half way between to be fair.

The first thing I noticed was 25 teenagers standing around doing teenager things………………directly infront of the bathrooms………..Oh bother.

I took the only two seat available and lucky for me found myself right next to two young republicans in love…………ICK.

Apparently when young republicans are considering breeding it’s customary to discuss your love of money and how older coworkers with heart conditions should be fired because they call in sick too often.

The Power Rangers III must have started at the theater across the street because the youngsters herded off ……………. Ill do my best to ignore young George and Laura and try not to get any on me.

It was a gorgeous day for Minnesota today but it is getting to be the long and uneventful part of the winter. Forty-six degrees is just a tease. In a week it will be -30 again and March is almost always the snowiest month of the year. Ice fishing and x-country skiing are not really sports here in the north land………more like coping mechanisms. Cabin Fever is setting in.   Or maybe I’m just out of my happy pills……………….again.

Last night my son asked me to pick out a good movie for he and I to watch before bed. After the popcorn was gone he snuggled up on my chest and was asleep in about 10 seconds…………………it always makes me a bit sad when he goes home to mom’s on Sundays.

I think I just need to knuckle down and pay attention to my homework. Maybe get some exercise and whip up some gumbo with extra chili’s. Soon enough we will be loading up the leftyconcarne news crew and heading to Walker Minnesota to cover the International Eel Pout festival and then it’s off to Colorado for mountain photography and relaxing.

I guess life isn’t that bad, I’m just restless.

2 Responses

  1. […] So, on days when you need a happy thought — I have a few for you… […]

  2. We all get restless in February…

Leave a Reply

