Last night in the mountains.

Patty already told you about our ill advised blizzard trip past 10k ft this morning.

We went back before lunch and the wind was ridiculous………it was still a lot of fun. The pictures look pretty misty up on the peaks though.

I was 10ft from a 1500 lb bull Elk a bit ago. I had a larger lens on with no time to change it. So I was trying to focus and back away at the same time. Pretty sure I would have never seen it coming if I had pissed him off. SPLAT!!!!!!

Patty has made some comments regarding her duties as driver / navigator/ assistant. She didn’t tell you I’m chef and fire-bitch all week. I’m o.k. with that.

The fire is roaring, Van Morrison is on the Fipod………………….Think I’ll leave it at that for tonight.

 

 

Leave a Reply

