Final Destination……

Have you seen the movie Final Destination? The kids change fate by missing a plane crash and for the rest of the movie the angle of death is stalking them?

Patty’s Camera’s are being chased by the angle of death as well.

On our group birthday trip to Duluth Patty’s nice digital camera was stolen out of her car along with her Ipod.

Perhaps you have read the fate of her last camera dashed against the rocks near Grand Marias by the Temperance river.

So Camera number three has the full insurance package on it………….as long as we can salvage the piece with the serial number on it.

So today Patty was parked closer to the door at school, and as we have the campus rule that you must smoke in your car, I chose to smoke in Patty’s Toyota.

I sat down…………gosh no lighter?   I looked in Patty’s purse to see she had one.

I have been using lighters for a long time and I feel qualified to use one safely. I lit my smoke and tossed the lighter back in her purse like a good bff so as not to steal it.

But see………………..even though I had released the lighter………..it was still burning…………all by itself……………right next to the camera.

If I hadn’t happened to take a quick look back the camera would have been lost…………….probably the purse……….perhaps the Toyota…………………….Spooky!

Leave a Reply

