My mamma…

didn’t raise a sissy girl…

Right now my feet are filthy, my nails are dirty, my hair is grungy and I smell of bug spray…

and I love it…. all of the above are signs of a successful vacation.

My feet are filthy because I was tromping around in the weeds and up and down rocks in my birkenstock sandals.

My nails are dirty because I almost took a header today as I was climbing off the rocks.

I smell of bug spray because we needed it to take sunset photos at the little lake…

On the other hand, a shower once in a while is a good thing — I think I’ll take one.

One Response

  1. That sounds like a nearly ideal sort of vacation. 🙂

Leave a Reply

