You know your mom is a nurse when…

This inspired me…

 

  • You can’t fake being sick.. like Ferris
  • “I’ll hold my breath until I die” gets “go ahead, you’ll pass out and start breathing again”.
  • Spaghetti for dinner always includes stores that start with, “I had my hands in this guy’s guts and then….”.
  • You puke and she doesn’t bat an eyelash.
  • She tells your doctor what to prescribe, and the doctor does it.
  • Your mom’s coat (beeper) says things like “bring me back to the hospital”.
  • You’re surprised to learn that they make many different kinds of scissors and tape.
  • You choose a hospital because your mom says the nurses there are the best.
Leave a Reply

